New guy looking for camper info - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-16-2013, 05:41 PM   #1

Name: Ray
Trailer: flagstaff
Missouri
New guy looking for camper info

Hey all,

I have been lurking here for a couple weeks now trying to educate myself a bit on these campers. I tend to be one of those guys who over researches everything before buying something like this. I don't own a FG camper yet but I am seriously considering it.

I currently own a flagstaff pop up and it has served me well but time to move on is approaching.

Here is what I plan for the camper. I am open to suggestions as to what models might be best for my purposes.

I plan to use this camper for both business and a fishing trip or deer camp from time to time but mostly business. I make my living as an artist and I teach classes here at my studio. Folks literally come from all over the world to take a one week intensive class here.

I have come up with a new business model which takes my school on the road. I pack equipment and tools for 8 students in my truck and teach a class at a host studio. The concept is that it will be cheaper for folks if they collectively are paying for one person to travel to them rather than for them to pay their individual travel and hotel expenses to come here to me. The concept has been received well and I am doing my first traveling class for the Florida Society of Goldsmiths in August. I am working on lining up a group in IN and one in MN after that.