New Member - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-07-2011, 02:25 PM   #1

Name: Rick
Trailer: 13 ft Boler
Manitoba
Registry

I just bought a 1972 boler 13ft. it was completely gutted. where would I go to get new foam backed vinyl interior wall covering and what is it called. or would it be easier to just do it all in wood (I'm a carpenter)
slushark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2011, 04:07 PM   #2

Trailer: 1988 16 ft Scamp Deluxe
Welcome Rick to FiberglassRV. Your question is one that has come up frequently. There is no direct replacement for the original ensolite. The biggest problem you're going to run into, are the corners and the compound curves. Doubtful you could get wood to conform to those curves. There's a custom search function here on FiberglassRV, you may wish to try it: Google Custom Search for FiberglassRV
Donna D. is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2011, 09:20 PM   #3

Trailer: 1975 Boler 1300
Registry
Welcome. When I started my Boler reno I didn't think the ensolite could be salvaged but I was unable to find a replacement product. I eventually managed to clean, caulk and paint it to the point that it looks really good. One tip I received in my search was to try someone who specializes in auto and/or marine upholstery because some headliner products are similar to ensolite and might be a good substitute. Good luck in your search.
Randy D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 06:55 PM   #4

Manitoba
Registry
not much to salvage, this railer was in a accident and the previous owner tried to install buss windows
Old 08-09-2011, 07:12 PM   #5

Name: Conrad
Trailer: Bigfoot 3000 & Barth "slide-in" truck camper
Connecticut
Lucky You

Quote:
Originally Posted by slushark View Post
not much to salvage, this railer was in a accident and the previous owner tried to install buss windows