New Member from Ohio/North Carolina/Alaska - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Hi, I am....
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 10-05-2015, 02:42 AM   #1

Name: dawna
Trailer: U-Haul
North Carolina
New Member from Ohio/North Carolina/Alaska

Hello!

I am a geologist currently working a rotational job (2 weeks on, 2 weeks off) in Northern Alaska. On days off, I live in North Carolina but travel back to my home state of Ohio fairly often.

After an RV adventure to Denali National Park three weeks ago, I've decided to invest in a 13' travel trailer and venture out west to explore more parks with my dog, Pie (well, wherever I can bring her, actually). I instantly fell in love with the molded fiberglass RVs and the communities that adore them so much; right now I'm interested in 13' Scamps, Casitas, Trilliums, Uhauls and Burros (although I'm certainly open to other brands too). Bathroom/ showers aren't important as I'd like to keep the weight down (I'm hauling it with an AWD 2013 Mazda CX-5). I do like the option of a 3 way fridge as well as an AC unit in case I have to leave my dog behind for a few hours at a time. I have a lot of talented friends capable of helping with repairs and minor restorations if need be. Ideally though, I'd like to spend more of my time traveling, not fixing.

That's all I have so far! I look forward to stalking your forums and asking your advice about every little thing.

Dawna R.
dawna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2015, 08:23 AM   #2

Name: Jon
Trailer: 2008 Scamp 13 S1
Arizona
Registry

Welcome to the forum, Dawna!