New member looking for Casita info - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Hi, I am....
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 12-04-2015, 12:09 AM   #1

Name: Jeff
Trailer: In the market
California
New member looking for Casita info

Hi there, I'm new to this forum. I've been impressed how upbeat the postings and comments are on the topics that I've read. Seems like a nice group.

My wife and I are semi-retired and would like to take a cross country trip next year. We have a Toyota Tundra that will pull a trailer quite nicely. I've had some experience pulling a big boat trailer and I didn't enjoy it. Sooo we checked out our neighbor's Casita 17 which seems about right. Not too big but big enough for the basics.

They have the Spirit model but I think that the Liberty or Indepndence floor plan might be better. The idea of crawling over each other for those inevitable "calls of nature" at night isn't too appealing. My question is how do those floor plans work for those of you who have them. We are about a hundred miles north of the San Francisco Bay Area but go back and forth regularly to the east bay. If someone in this area had one of these floor plans and wouldn't mind us taking a look that would be awesome.

In any case I'll keep poking around. Lots of good stuff here.

Thanks!
Boonville Jeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2015, 02:18 AM   #2

Name: Dave
Trailer: Casita SD17 2006 "Missing Link"
California