New Wannabe! - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-18-2013, 11:21 AM   #1

Name: Carol
Trailer: In the market
South Carolina
New Wannabe!

Hi to all! Thrilled to be able to post and ask a few questions once in awhile. I'm so envious of all of you (in a good way). I would absolutely love, like and adore having a travel camper. I am a retired school teacher from El Paso, now living in South Carolina. I have my heart set on a Lil Snoozy someday and since they are made right here where I live, perhaps it is not so far fetched. Love everything about this camper but most of all, the living arrangement. I am an old movie fan (Netflix, Hulu, etc.) and would like to be able to watch these at night while camping. I am interested in learning how Wifi internet service works when camping especially along the beach. Thanks in advance for putting up with newbies like me. I will probably ask some really silly questions from you. Love and happiness to you all!
Ruti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2013, 12:14 PM   #2

Name: deryk
Trailer: 2012 Parkliner 2010 V6 Nissan Frontier 4x4
New Jersey
Registry
Carol, with my Droid from verizon as long as I have signal I can streal netflix on my phone and can plug it into a larger tv screen with an adapter...uses data but its an option if no wifi is around. I would still suggest carrying along some dvd's for more remote kinds of locations.

Check out ParkLiner too, there in NC and make a real nice camper!

best of luck
deryk
deryk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2013, 02:15 PM   #3

South Carolina
Wow Deryk, I never thought of that! When you hook up somewhere like a KOA or Park do you usually receive the Wifi automatically? So it is only when you are out in the wilderness that you could use the Droid?
Old 01-18-2013, 02:21 PM   #4

Name: bob
Trailer: 1996 Casita 17 Spirit Deluxe; 1946 Modernistic teardrop
New York