What have I done. - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-05-2019, 01:27 AM   #1

Name: Jake
Trailer: Casita
California
I am ...in trouble

Hi!
I’m Jake from San Diego.
Just got a smoking deal on a 83’ 13’ Casita .
Frame, glass and all running gear seem great but the roof vent was removed and left open for the last big rain and the interior is rotted. I’m planning on a full frame up rebuild. I’m excited and pissed and anxious and nervous and broke. Lol.
I’m a plumbing contractor and am not afraid but have no idea where to start. Cars, Electrical, Plumbing and Mechanical are non issues for me but Glass and Campers and Glass Campers in general is foreign and completely new to me.

Thanks for having me!
Look forward to annoying you all soon.
Best,
Jake
Attached Thumbnails
35907021-E51B-420D-831B-10DC7F8071D6.jpeg  
Jaketheplumber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2019, 02:43 AM   #2

Name: Steve
Trailer: 1979 Boler1700
Maple Ridge, B.C.
Registry
You seem like you wouldn't have any problem tackling this project. For any fiberglassing info I used YouTube. Search "Boatworks Today", it's a really good resource for fiberglass repairs.
ststefan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2019, 03:35 AM   #3

Name: Dave
Trailer: Casita SD17 2006 "Missing Link"
California