Moving Violation - Fiberglass RV

Old 07-16-2008, 02:00 PM   #1
Trailer: 2002 17 ft Casita Liberty Deluxe
Well, I've been driving since 1957... this is a first. We have those cameras in Santa Clarita and yup, I was over the yellow line.

I haven't received a ticket since 1960... and I guess traffic school is next for me. I want to keep it off my record - paying the $381 plus traffic school is bad enough.

My questions..

Have you been to traffic school?

Is On-line better?

What do I have to look forward to?

CarolnJim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2008, 02:48 PM   #2
Name: Gina D.
Trailer: '77 Leocraft 17 & Former Burro owner and fan!
West Coast USA
I did online traffic school. Uhm.. it was someone else that did the violation and oh gee.. I was collared in a case of mistaken identity!

Try The Comdey Traffic School

No, this isn't a joke.. it is a real school,

but the course seems a bit of a joke.. it's too easy and gets you out of the point. You take your test at any # of listed testing stations.. I did mine at a Farmers Insurance Office at Lake Arrowhead.. took all of 15 mins and I was done.

Gina D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2008, 05:34 PM   #3
Trailer: 81 Trillium 5500 (Pearl)
Some unnamed people in our household have had to deal with traffic school. The consensus was that in Florida at least, it was better to attend the actual traffic school (yes, we do have the comedy club ones) than to do the online course. The online course was timed and you couldn't skip ahead and take the test. You had to keep the computer program open for the alloted hours (I think it was 4) before you could get the credit. If you logged out early you lost the credit.

Kathy & Doug Roach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2008, 05:36 PM   #4
Name: Gina D.
Trailer: '77 Leocraft 17 & Former Burro owner and fan!
West Coast USA
This was not the case here. You could come and go as you pleased with this one.. spend ten minutes or ten hours.. didn't matter.