Help adding a 12 volt system to a scamp 13 - Fiberglass RV

Old 03-28-2006, 06:11 PM   #1

Trailer: 83 Scamp 13 ft
Thumbs up

Hello all,

I am buying a Scamp 13 that doesn't have a 12 volt system. Since I will be using it at volunteer building projects about once a month where there is no power I want to add a battery and all the rest. I would greatly appreciate any recomendations as to what converter, battery box, water pump,etc. I am thinking about two 6 volt "golf cart" batteries but might just go with one higher capacity 12. What wisdom can you share? I am a contractor so the wiring is no problem, I just need help with some of the components.

I found a source for some nice 12 volt lights also. Some are a little diferent from what I've seen at Camping world.com. It's Here

Thanks in advance

Old 03-28-2006, 07:07 PM   #2

Trailer: 1985 17 ft Burro
Hi Uncle Josh,

I will be rewiring my Burro and have printed off the wiring diagram for Scamp to use as a guide. Here is a link...

Scamp Wiring Diagram

I have a 12v fuse box with the 7345 Magnetek converter with charge wizard. My appliances consist of a 3 way refrigerator and will be adding a 12v pump and misc eletronics.

Have been meaning to ask the question which guage wires to use. Hopefully someone can help decipher the diagram and let us both know what guage the different color wires would be.

Old 03-28-2006, 07:57 PM   #3

Hello,

I was looking around and found
This
is this any good?
Old 03-28-2006, 08:03 PM   #4

Name: Brian
Trailer: Boler (B1700RGH) 1979
Alberta
If anyone thinks the following post is too long for readability, please PM me and I'll try to break it up.

Quote:
...Have been meaning to ask the question which guage wires to use. Hopefully someone can help decipher the diagram and let us both know what guage the different color wires would be.