Need advice / guidance on Trillium 1300 rewire - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-18-2015, 10:00 PM   #1

Need advice / guidance on Trillium 1300 rewire

I have to replace ALL the wiring on my 1975 Trillium 1300.
I am no electrician but it doesn't seem too difficult (trailer is gutted).
It looks as though there are 4 x 110v connections to the junction box in the closet.

1 is power in from the main cord
( where can I buy a new cord ?)

1 goes to the upper 110 outlet in the upper closet

1 goes under the floor and over to a 110 outlet for the fridge (is it easy to pass the cord under this area ?)

1 goes under the floor and over to the wall and up to the over-sink light junction box ( same question but also passing it through the wall)

It it easy to wire all 4 of these connections to the main junction box in the closet ?

As for the 12 volt, it appears that the main connection wire group runs from the trailer hitch and into the floor and under the fridge area ( Where can I get this main wiring harness ? )

From there it seems the wiring goes to several places ( 12v lights, fridge, tail light, front signals, rear signals)

I would have all this done by the local Trillium shop but at $150 an hour and materials costs it would cost way ore than I want to spend.

Does anybody have any tips or guidance to share ?

Amy help would be greatly appreciated

thanks

Sent from my iPhone using Fiberglass RV
Trillium-Pettis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2015, 03:11 AM   #2

Name: Martin
Trailer: Boler
Ontario