Parkliner and batteries - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-05-2017, 04:26 PM   #1

Name: Jean
Trailer: Currently Shopping
Texas
Parkliner and batteries

Newbie here. I'm still doing my research, but I think I'v narrowed our selection down to a Parkliner. Having never owned an RV before, I have been immersing myself in learning about the power systems (many thanks to these forums).

In the more recent PL's to roll off the line, what batteries are standard?

Ultimately, I want access to as many amp-hours as possible because we most likely will be in places without AC hook-ups. I've read up on AGM versus golf cart versus the usual RV "house" batteries, and I think I get it. (Although that does not make me an expert by any stretch of the imagination!) I want to keep the batteries on the tongue if at all possible. Knowing that different batteries have different form factors, what could I fit on the currently new PL tongue?

I'm sure your replies will have me asking bunches of other questions.

Thanks,
Jean
jsuplick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2017, 07:28 PM   #2

Name: David
Trailer: Former 13’Scamp, now Snoozy
Arizona
Registry
Jean, I believe if you were to contact Parkliner, you could ask them what is the largest battery that could be ordered. They may also be willing to forgo mounting their standard battery box for one of a capacity of your choice.
Dave & Paula
David B. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2017, 08:40 PM   #3

Name: jim
Trailer: 2022 Escape19 pulled by 2014 Dodge Ram Hemi Sport
Pennsylvania
Registry
and you will want solar to keep those batteries charged.
Old 01-05-2017, 09:15 PM   #4

Name: Ray
Trailer: 2017 Scamp 16 Deluxe
Missouri
Parkliner and batteries

Jean,