Uh oh. Gray water tank ? - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-12-2012, 06:08 PM   #1

Name: Julie
Trailer: 13' 2007 Scamp without bathroom
Arizona
Uh oh. Gray water tank ?

Hi, I'm taking my boys camping monday and the campsite requires holding of gray water. I'm new at this , and don't even want to say what I did with the gray water on our last two camping trips. What do I need and where do I get it ? I don't think I have time to order anything and also, I need to be able to lift it myself. I saw these blue 10 gallon (and up) containers with wheels but what kind of hose do I need to hook it to the Scamp? Anything else I need ? Nothing like waiting til the last minute. :/
realgranola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 06:21 PM   #2

Trailer: Fiber Stream 1978 / Honda Odyssey LX 2003
Registry
Send a message via AIM to Frederick L. Simson
If you have a portable tote tank, then you need just enough plain old garden hose to reach from your trailer's gray water outlet to it.

When I dry camp, I connect a 5-gallon water tote (mine is called a "Port-a-way'st") to my dump outlet.
I do not use this set-up for black water.
Click image for larger version

Name:	second <a title=battery.jpg Views: 30 Size: 80.8 KB ID: 44935" style="margin: 2px" />

I also have a portable 2nd battery that I connect to an inverter shown in this pic.
Old 04-12-2012, 06:24 PM   #3

Arizona
Thank you ! I don't have any kind of tank at all. Would I be able to lift that thing you have ? How much does 5 gallons of water weigh ?
Old 04-12-2012, 06:32 PM   #4

Trailer: 2004 13 ft Scamp Custom Deluxe
Registry
Quote:
Originally Posted by realgranola View Post