Fiberglass RV

Fiberglass RV (http://www.fiberglassrv.com/forums/)
-   Modifications, Alterations and Updates (http://www.fiberglassrv.com/forums/f56/)
-   -   Screen for door (http://www.fiberglassrv.com/forums/f56/screen-for-door-71470.html)

Meghan 09-05-2015 04:34 PM

Screen for door

Has anyone used those magnetic screens that are "As Seen On TV" for their camper door?
Do you have any ideas or suggestions for a screen door?
We open and close the door so many times I think I want to just install a screen to walk through.
Ideas? Thought?

Sent from my iPhone using Fiberglass RV

Timber Wolf 09-05-2015 05:27 PM

I have no experience with the screen described but have thought that one might be just the thing for the tight confines of our eggs. Try it out and let us know how it works.;)

mary and bob 09-05-2015 05:41 PM

Some Uhaul owners have done it. I believe they had to cut down the size, sew on an edge with velcro, and use adhesive type velcro on the door opening. Another owner had a canvas shop make a custom screen but it has a zipper.

Pam Garlow 09-05-2015 08:17 PM

I put a curtain rod above my door and hang a gauze curtain in the doorway. It keeps out the skeeters and flies and I don't have to close my outside door. I know people who use the magnetic screen also and like it. Just takes some modifications to make it fit.

Zennifer 09-05-2015 08:20 PM

I've been eyeing these, too. At $15 it seems worth the risk...I'm kind of waiting for my grocery store to clearance them out. :D

Brian M. in NY 09-05-2015 08:46 PM