willerby caravans,,need to know more - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-02-2008, 07:42 AM   #1

Trailer: 2009 13 ft Trillium (USA)
I do not own an egg yet but I am fasinated with them and I long to own one new or used. I narrowed my search down to a Trillium which is long way from a Bambi or a TAB. Notice how I work down in price and work up in quality. As an art teacher I am blown away by the form of this particular egg. I also love the BIOD, also made in Europe. Why is it that most attractive (at least for me) rvs are made in Canada or in the UK/Europe? Why is America so behind in regard?

If anyone knows more about the Willerby and can tell me where I could see one I would appreciate it. There is not much on the web.
lloyd cicetti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2008, 01:56 PM   #2

Trailer: Fiber Stream 16 ft 1982
Send a message via Yahoo to Benita
Quote:
As an art teacher I am blown away by the form of this particular egg. I also love the BIOD, also made in Europe. Why is it that most attractive (at least for me) rvs are made in Canada or in the UK/Europe? Why is America so behind in regard?

Lloyd, your question is a bit like asking, "Why are your babies uglier than your neighbors' children?"
Benita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2008, 05:10 PM   #3

Trailer: 1988 16 ft Scamp Deluxe
Quote:
If anyone knows more about the Willerby and can tell me where I could see one I would appreciate it. There is not much on the web.
Best way to see one is take a trip to Europe, doubt there are any within a reasonable driving distance of your home.
Donna D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2008, 09:31 PM   #4

Trailer: 1979 Trillium 4500 (front dinette)
Quote:
If you add certain search terms, such as "caravan" (the word for "camping trailer" to the rest of the English-speaking world) you will have more luck.