Replacing windows in my 1973 Boler - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-16-2012, 10:15 AM   #1

Name: Heidi
Trailer: 1973 Boler 1300
Alberta
Replacing windows in my 1973 Boler

Hello, I am new to the boler world and so far am very excited to start fixing it up! I found my boler last summer and got a steal price ad the guy selling was desperate for money! I am wondering if anyone has ideas about replacement windows? I am thinking tinted glass and sliders. I live close to Edmonton, Alberta. Any ideas, thoughts, or tips would be greatly appreciated!
heidster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2012, 11:07 AM   #2

Name: Russ
Trailer: 1972 & 1978 Bolers 13ft
Alberta
Hi,
I also live close to Edmonton, St.Albert to be exact. I have a 1972 boler and looking to replace my side window. The only option I've come across is via Outback RV in Calgary. They have glass slider windows that cost $250 each + labour. A bigger hole would need to out during the install.

My issue with my current windows is they let in all sorts of dust/dirt when travelling down gravel roads.

I'm also looking to replace my crank out window in my door if anyone has parts they are willing to sell?

Cheers
Rusty99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2012, 01:20 PM   #3
Commercial Member

Trailer: 1988 Scamp 13 ft and 1982 Perris Pacer 13 ft
Registry
I suggest you connect with Hehr International. Many, many replacement options, though each one will require some mods to your shell.

Can't speak to cost and shipping details to Canada, but these guys supply all of my window replacements.
Robert Johans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2012, 08:36 PM   #4

Alberta