Ventura Rebuild - Any Tips? - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-20-2015, 12:46 PM   #1

Name: T and K
Trailer: Ventura
British Columbia
Ventura Rebuild - Any Tips?

Going to be starting our mid 70's 13' Ventura rebuild and was wondering any anyone wanted to highlight their top tips or have any "golden" pieces of advice.

We are planning on taking the trailer down to the "bare bones" so if anything needs to be done, now is the time to do it.

I've been hanging around the forums for a few months and I have read most of the other Ventura rebuild threads in detail so I'll try to not ask anything that has already been answered. Usually though after doing a rebuild there is at least one or two things that stick out as having been either lightbulb moments, big problems that were encountered, or even things you did not do during the rebuild that you wish afterwards that you had... those are what I am hoping to pick your brains for.

Thanks in advance - you guys seem like an awesome group and I'm pretty stoked to start the rebuild on our first family trailer.
Tyler
OnTheRoad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2015, 04:50 PM   #2

Name: Totie Fan
Trailer: Tote N Tarry
West Coast
Make Categories and Stick To It

My advice, for what it's worth...
make categories and sublists, and don't move to the other category until you're done with the first.
Like: Chassis, Foundation, Electrical, Water, Gas, Environmental, Exterior, Decoration...etc.
Tote-n-Tarry No.2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2015, 07:19 PM   #3

British Columbia
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tote-n-Tarry No.2 View Post
My advice, for what it's worth...
make categories and sublists, and don't move to the other category until you're done with the first.
Like: Chassis, Foundation, Electrical, Water, Gas, Environmental, Exterior, Decoration...etc.