Winter Cover for a Casita - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-11-2016, 01:31 PM   #1

Name: Tom and Stephanie
Trailer: Casita 17' Freedom Deluxe
Wisconsin
Winter Cover for a Casita

I'm a newbie when it comes to fiberglass trailers; I am expecting delivery in March, 2016. My Casita will be kept on my driveway in Wisconsin when not in use. Question: Would you recommend covering it with a tarp especially in the winter months or does a good wax job suffice?
Tom Cantrell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2016, 02:23 PM   #2

Name: Rich
Trailer: 2015 Scamp 13D
Minnesota
You are investing in a quality trailer that deserves good uv protection during the storage months.

Invest in a Calmark cover that is tailored for trailer. It will come with a zippered door that allows easy entry during the long northern winter. A common tarp may cause abrasion scratches.

See: calmarkcovers.com
Rich G. and Val F. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2016, 02:50 PM   #3

Name: Rich
Trailer: 2015 Scamp 13D
Minnesota
You two may wish to join the group attending the Egg Harbor rally June 8-12.

See:
https://sites.google.com/site/eggsat...ttendee-s-list
Rich G. and Val F. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2016, 03:01 PM   #4

Trailer: Escape 17 ft
I've used a quality wax (3M products ) and wash with Simonize Wash 'n' Wax regularly for seven years that I've owned the trailer. Last summer a stranger was surprised to find how old it was. He thought it brand new.

My problem with a trailer cover is the inconvenience of putting it on and taking it off and that I really should have some sort of cover to protect the cover.
Old 01-11-2016, 06:25 PM   #5

Wisconsin
Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich G. and Val F. View Post
You two may wish to join the group attending the Egg Harbor rally June 8-12.

See:
https://sites.google.com/site/eggsat...ttendee-s-list