Boler tires - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-18-2003, 11:35 PM   #1

Trailer: No Trailer Yet
Boler tires

Hello All,
I've been reading the posts and really enjoy this forum, I'm fairly new to trailering and would like some help on tire selection for my 17ft Boler. I'm not sure how old they are but I think this spring I will buy new ones. My question is can anyone recomend tires. I'm thinking of changing the wheels also if I can because I've lost two of the hubcaps!? would I be able to put calista type wheels on the Boler?
Can't wait for spring, heck I might even try winter camping if my new pickup would arrive one these days!!
Thanks
Daniel

Legacy Posts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2003, 05:37 AM   #2

Hi Daniel
Try Canadian Tire.I also have a 17ft and will be buying new tires this coming season.Take one of your rims off or use the sparetire rim for sizing.
Welcome to the site.:wave

Old 02-19-2003, 01:57 PM   #3

>>if my new pickup would arrive one these days!!<<
you got something ordered? or are you looking for one?
WHat kind. I can't help it, I'm a vehicle person.

Old 02-19-2003, 10:28 PM   #4

Hello Jana,
Yup bit the bullet and ordered (Late Nov.) a 2003 Dodge Ram 1/2 ton with the hemi engine and of course the trailer towing package. There seems to be quite a demand for that engine and Dodge could not keep up especially in the 1/2 ton I'm told. I sure hope it is worth the wait. Its somewhere on a train heading through western Canada and they keep telling me any day now. I sure hope their service is better than their sales department.
Daniel

Old 02-19-2003, 10:43 PM   #5

A 1/2 ton. nice. we have a little one, a Dakota V8 before the new look. it has been/and still is a great truck. hope you have as good a luck as we. Then you won't have to worry about service. :)