Trillium 1300 door issues - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-30-2016, 09:28 AM   #1

Name: Thomas
Trailer: Trillium 1300 1973
Alberta
Trillium 1300 door issues

Hello, I am new to FGRV but have often come across posts when searching for information about Trilliums.
I have just bought a 1973 1300 and want to get the door working better. It seems that the hinge side of the trailer wall is 'weak' and can move in and out with hand pressure. Is this normal? When the door closes the top and bottom just push away from the frame as there is not a lot of strength to help push the door closed.
I will try to get some photos soon, I am new to the forum and will have to figure how to upload from the phone to this site.
Also, does anyone know where to find the t-strip for covering the gap in the ensolite joints? I have searched the web and found several pictures from China!! I think Richelieu makes it too, just not sure what size fits. It has all been removed from this Trillium and looks bare without it.
Tom Jefferies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2016, 10:06 AM   #2

Name: Larry
Trailer: Trillium
Ontario
Registry
Welcome Tom,

Try this link for the T-strip. Fibreglass RV Parts, Repairs, and Service by Paul Neumeister

Larry
Larry Engelmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2016, 03:55 PM   #3

Alberta
Issues

Thanks Larry
It looks like he has some, I will call him.
Old 05-31-2016, 12:06 PM   #4

Name: Randy J.
Trailer: Trillium
Ontario