1983 Scamp 16' Layout 4 - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-25-2016, 11:04 AM   #1

Name: jennifer
Trailer: SCAMP 1985 16'
Illinois
1983 Scamp 16' Layout 4

Hi group! After looking for about a year, I bought a 1983 Scamp this past weekend! I scrubbed the interior and my best guy, Omar, has cleaned up the exterior and checked it out. We are travelling to Brown County Indiana for the holiday weekend!

It's mostly useable, just a few things need help and we'll work on that over the next few months. I am new to the RV thing, was thinking it would be neat if there was a class I could go to to teach me the basics.

We're towing with a 2014 Toyota Tacoma or our 2016 Ford Escape.
jmnicebike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2016, 09:18 AM   #2

Name: Sara
Trailer: I'm now married to a 16 Foot 93 Scamp!
Florida
Talking If only there was a newbie class . . .

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmnicebike View Post
Hi group! After looking for about a year, I bought a 1983 Scamp this past weekend! I scrubbed the interior and my best guy, Omar, has cleaned up the exterior and checked it out. We are travelling to Brown County Indiana for the holiday weekend!

It's mostly useable, just a few things need help and we'll work on that over the next few months. I am new to the RV thing, was thinking it would be neat if there was a class I could go to to teach me the basics.

Hi ! and a warm welcome to this group!

I also just bought a 16' Scamp. My Scamp is a 93 and needs a lot of work. If there is a "newbie" class for us folks I haven't yet discovered it. However, this website holds a treasure trove of useful information and even more than that . . . a treasure trove of EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND KIND PEOPLE.