Loving my Parkliner - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-18-2015, 06:23 AM   #1

Name: Pat
Trailer: Parkliner
Michigan
Loving my Parkliner

When I first got "Folly" I was kind of worried that I would never use her as I was an absolute newbie and just didn't have a clue. Well, I guess I didn't need to worry, I have used that trailer 5 out of the last 7 weekends and feel like an old pro. I know I have LOTS to learn but I can hook up, back her where I want her, get everything turned on and off, dump and get back home. I know that because she is small it is so much less intimidating than if I had a bigger trailer. This last weekend I was at a dog show and without being at the trailer much I think I still showed her to about 15 people. It is so true that people stop you everywhere and ask about her and since I just love showing her off it is also fun for me. I have learned that in 90 degree, humid weather, with 4 dogs the air conditioner does not keep the trailer as cool as I would like it. At some point I need to look into a larger unit, but for now it is OK. I feel so lucky to have my little Parkliner, I don't know about the future of the company but I know my wonderful, well built little trailer will take me on many, many adventures.
Pat in Michigan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2015, 09:12 AM   #2

Name: Sands
Trailer: Escape
Arizona
Showing 'Folly' more than your dogs? I love the design/layout of the Parkliner; if they were still in business they would be on the short list for purchase! Being out of business and having the future of the design in limbo kind of puts a damper on my Parkliner enthusiasm though. Great that you are enjoying Folly!
Sands is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2015, 09:22 AM   #3

Michigan