Seeking advice to repair seal on Burro large back window - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-05-2016, 10:15 AM   #1

Name: E.
Trailer: Burro
Minnesota
Seeking advice to repair seal on Burro large back window

Hi all,

I am a new owner of small Burro camper that needs a little bit of work. Windows are all in reasonable shape except that the back window leaks a bit when it rains.

I am very new to this kind of project and wanted to see if anyone had advice before I get started. I was planning on removing the window and replacing the rubber piece at the bottom of the window where I understand the leak to be.

Any advice welcome! I've enjoyed looking through your posts so far and look forward to being an active member of this vintage camper group!
Ewelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2016, 11:20 AM   #2

Name: Cory
Tennessee
Window Rebuild

I ordered a sample set of seals from Pelland. I think I have all the seals identified that need are needed to rebuild an entire window. I have pulled a window out and tried the samples, but have not rebuilt one yet. I was planning to order all the parts/seals this week. I'm on lunch at work right now. I will try and get the info to you in the next few days.

If you have not done so, be sure to check the window seal drain holes are not plugged.

If you are having trouble identifying where the leak is actually at, you can strategically apply liberal amounts of silicone grease (or any heavy grease) to the suspected leak points and see if that stops the leak. At least you would know where the leak is (ex ... no need to replace the fixed window seal, when it is the sliding window cross member sliding seal that is bad).
Scoboatn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2016, 07:48 PM   #3

Tennessee
Window Seal Part Numbers