New at Scamping ! - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-25-2014, 04:20 PM   #1

Name: Neck
Trailer: Scamp
New York
New at Scamping !

I'm new to this forum. I'm considering buying a new Scamp 13, but have not ruled out a used one. I spoke to Scamp and they told me a front bath model starts at $11500.00. After looking at the used ones, they seemed to be priced pretty high without the bath. I realize someone can ask whatever they want. Is this the case, or do they really hold there value ? There are a lot out there without the bath. My wife and I are both new to RVing and the only way she will go (to the bathroom ) LOL, is in the rv. I'm looking at ads of Scamp's that are a few years old and the asking almost what they go for new, without the bath. I would love any feedback. Like I said I'm new to this. Thanks Sorry for the double post. Twitchy trigger finger ! LOL
Neck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2014, 04:37 PM   #2

Name: Dave
Trailer: Casita SD17 2006 "Missing Link"
California
Welcome to FGRV Neck. Yes they do hold their value very well and if looking used the location and time of year makes a difference also. Good luck on your search.
Borrego Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2014, 04:59 PM   #3

New York
Thanks. If I choose to buy a new one ( I'm leaning towards that) at least I'll get what I want. I owned a pop up about 25 years ago and that's the last camping I did and last camper I bought .
Old 09-25-2014, 05:10 PM   #4

Name: Cathy
Trailer: Escape 19' sold, 21' August 2015
POBox 1267, Denison, Texas
Welcome. I am definitely with your wife on needing a bathroom. Some people think it's trouble but they are usually ones who never have had a trailer with a bathroom. It's definitely worth having to me and I am sure from what you say that it will be to her. So good idea to go for the bath!
Cathi is offline   Reply With Quote