Fridge and Micro - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-26-2014, 11:48 AM   #1

Name: John
Trailer: Parkliner
Kentucky
Fridge and Micro

Having my first Parkliner electrical issue and I'm really new to this. Fridge and micro won't work but the rest of the unit is fully operational. Fuse is fine and so is the breaker I think as I hear the water pump cycling on and off when I trip the breaker. Neither of the two outlets for the appliances have power. Where should I go from here and thanks in advance.

John
Justabob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2014, 12:43 PM   #2

Name: Tim
Trailer: '88 Scamp 16, layout 4
North Florida
I don't know anything about Parkliners but you mention fuse and breaker. A fuse would be in a 12V line and a breaker in a 120V line. I assume both the fridge and microwave are 120v. I would suspect a breaker issue. You may have more than one breaker, and the water pump may be 12V anyway. Keep digging/investigating.
Timber Wolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2014, 01:12 PM   #3

Name: Dale
Trailer: 2010 EggCamper; 2002 Highlander 3.0L; 2017 Escape 21'; 2016 F-150 5.0L Fx4
Colorado