Parkliner Wiki - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-11-2014, 08:59 PM   #1

Name: Joel
Trailer: Parkliner
Alabama
Parkliner Wiki

As our community knows, Parkliners do not come with an Owner's Manual. Old hands know the systems pretty well since they are standard in many RV makes, but for rookies, it can be intimidating and confusing. As a rookie myself, I started my own checklist for winterizing, de-winterizing, setting up and moving out. I thought we could work together to create a "wiki" with contributions from all to serve as a central reference for questions and tips. This thread may not be the answer, and maybe someone has already started one elsewhere, but I'll kick off with my attempts and please add what you can.

Please don't take my lists as gospel, and let me know right away if I am leading anyone down the wrong path.

Thanks!
Joel

Winterizing Water System
Turn off power and gas to water heater, turn off all pumps.

Thoroughly clean and dump the waste tank, then close.

Open all faucets and shower valves, place shower head on bath floor, flush toilet.

In the port side rear seat compartment way under the water pump is a well hidden lever.
• Drain the fresh water tanks by turning lever (1) in line with pipe.
In the starboard rear compartment just forward of the h/w tank are two lever valves (one well below).
• Drain the hot and cold lines by turning levers (2) and (3) in line with pipes.
Drain the hot water tank at the lower inlet fitting to h/w tank by opening the valve (4).
• Remove anode rod (not heating element)
o OPTIONAL - You can also remove the outside lower h/w drain plug and blow compressed air into the city water inlet with faucets open.
• Flush toilet without water three times.
• Run Flojet pump until water stops flowing from faucets (do not operate more than 15 min continuously).