Should I buy this Trillium? - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-31-2015, 12:18 PM   #1

Name: Naomi
Trailer: Trillium
British Columbia
Should I buy this Trillium?

Hey all you Fiberglass Egg experts!

I'm new and have been looking for a Boler to completely redo inside and out as a fun project. I'm an artist and I have some fun ideas.

My parents were at a garage sale last weekend and the house next door had what looked to be a Boler in the garage. The owners weren't home so my dad and I went by there again the other night. Turns out it was a 1975 Trillium. I asked him if he was interested in selling it and he said yes. It's far from showroom quality but that's okay. I wanted to put my own stamp on it.
He said he bought it from his buddy for $600 and wants to get that out of it.

What do you guys think? Any advice for me? As I said I'm totally new to these types of trailers. Maybe I don't know what I'm getting myself into but for $600 I thought it could be a fun project!

Thanks for your thoughts,
~Naomi
Attached Thumbnails
IMG_9280.JPG   IMG_9281.JPG  

IMG_9282.JPG   IMG_9283.JPG  

IMG_9285.JPG  
superartgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2015, 12:26 PM   #2
wel

Name: Wendy
Ontario
Registry
I just paid 4500 for a 75 ... if you are a do-it-yourselfer, i'd be going for it!
wel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2015, 12:33 PM   #3

Trailer: 2002 19 ft Scamp 19 ft 5th Wheel
Send a message via Yahoo to Darwin Maring
If there aint no gaping holes in it and it is towable then $600 aint nothing when it comes to one of these.
Darwin Maring is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2015, 12:39 PM   #4

Name: Rich & Linda
Trailer: Amerigo
Indiana
buy it i would
MRClaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2015, 01:16 PM   #5

Name: Robert
Trailer: 2015 Escape 19 "Past Tents" 2018 F150 Lariat 2.7L EB SuperCrew
Arkansas
Registry