Awning mats - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-30-2009, 03:00 AM   #1

Trailer: 2005 16 ft Scamp
I have been searching online for a mat for outside the trailer. I have a 16' Scamp (I love it!), and was thinking a 12x9 mat would be good. My parents toted around a fake grass thing that was very heavy and cumbersom. I have also seen some out and about that tear easily where you stake them down. It's hard to tell quality when looking online, so I was wondering if any of you have a really good one, hopefully light weight with a carry bag, that you would recommend as I am new at this and you all seem to know everything I need to know

So, any suggestions and/or links would be appreciated!!
Monica M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2009, 03:11 AM   #2

Trailer: 1972 Compact Jr
Registry
Quote:
So, any suggestions and/or links would be appreciated!!
I got one of these on a whim last summer for our Big Trip. Dont know what brand it was, but I picked it up on a pass through here. You might want to contact them and see what brand they sell.

I like it, but it's pretty big. I fold mine, and store it under the table. I also managed to poke a big hole in it when I skewered it with a tapered pole while tossing the pole (javelin style) out the door. Uh...can't really blame the mat. Glad I didn't hit a kid!

"Nowhere to be and all day to get there." - The Bills
JenPB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2009, 07:27 AM   #3

Trailer: 2001 13 ft Scamp / 1993 Jeep Cherokee
Monica,