Bedding Solutions-Share Yours - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-14-2016, 02:23 PM   #1

Name: Gilda
Trailer: 2011 Scamp 13'
California
Registry
Bedding Solutions-Share Yours

Hi Everyone,
As you may know, as the Gleeful Glamper, I have great interest in making my trailer attractive AND comfortable AND functional. I think we can all agree that a good night's sleep is essential to a joyful camping experience. Most of us "tweek" the standard "beds" that come with our trailers to suit our comfort requirements. I have posted many photos explaining my bedding solution which requires some customized sewing. Because I'm a skilled sewer this is relatively easy for me but I understand not everyone has this skill.

Today I found a website that offers customized bedding for the RV and home and I thought you might like to know of it. I have NO affiliation nor experience with this company. The photo below is called the "Zipper Bed". They can be found at https://www.bunkbedsbunker.com/produ...edding-bunkie/

I'm always looking for attractive, comfortable and functional bedding solutions and encourage you to post photos here, even if you have previously posted so that we can all learn to make our bedding better.
Gilda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2016, 02:33 PM   #2

California
Registry
Click image for larger version

Name:	<a title=SCAMP Interior October 2011 027.jpg Views: 35 Size: 270.7 KB ID: 100590" style="margin: 2px" />
Old 10-14-2016, 02:36 PM   #3

Trailer: Trails West Campster 1970
Registry
This seems like more work. If you put a sleeping bag on top of a fitted sheet you would only have to occasionally wash the sleeping bag. This thing you have to remove in total to wash and then fit back onto the mattress. I don't get it. Am I missing something? It would make sense if just the sheet lining and top came off to wash but not the whole thing.