Casita Bunkhouse Floor Plan - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > General Chat
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 03-10-2006, 05:24 PM   #1

Trailer: No Trailer Yet
The following pictures are of a 16 foot Casita that appears to be a rare floor plan, it is not discussed on the Casita website. I've been renting these trailers for a few years and it was that experience that led me to buy an Escape fiberglass trailer. The trailers were rented from a USAF Morale, Welfare and Recreation office and one of the trailers (not the one pictured) is a 2005 model.

The trailer looks like a Spirit floor plan with the rear double bed and side dinette/single bed except the front bathroom and closet is replaced with a gaucho sofa/bunk bed. The front of the trailer has a large window with rock guard like a Scamp. The trailer doesn't have any waste tanks. With the shown floor plan, 5 can sleep comfortably. Replacing the side dinette with the optional gaucho sofa/bunk bed would provide sleeping for 6.

We liked the option of putting our two kids in the front bunks and still having the side dinette available and although 5 or 6 could make for a cramped rain day, the floor plan may be of interest to many.

I have no idea how much it weighs or costs, but since MWR had a 2005, I assume they can be ordered from Casita.

The first picture is from the back of the trailer looking forward, the bunk bed is down.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Bed_Down.JPG
Views:	281
Size:	102.9 KB
ID:	1670

The second picture is the same view with the bunk bed up. Note that the left hand metal support pole is not installed (I couldn't find it).

Name:	Bunk_Up.JPG
Views:	279
Size:	81.3 KB
ID:	1671

The third picture is the front of the trailer showing the rock guard.