Checklist before camping for the season? - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > General Chat
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 05-28-2022, 12:30 PM   #1

Name: Jessica
Trailer: Boler
Washington
Checklist before camping for the season?

Apologies if this has been asked a million times, and I did search the forums, but there’s SO much stuff in there!
I’m just wondering if anyone has a good checklist of things to do to get your camper ready for the camping season. We have a 1975 13’ Boler which we’ve owned for 2 years now, and it’s only gone out sporadically in the summer. We live in Seattle, so the weather is not conducive to camping year round! Total newbies still, so I’m just assuming there’s lots we don’t know still. Thanks!
Jessicadolph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2022, 07:46 PM   #2

Name: Larry
Trailer: Casita17'Spirit Deluxe (aka: Tweaker's Casita)
Southwest Ohio
Registry
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jessicadolph View Post
... ...
I’m just wondering if anyone has a good checklist of things to do to get your camper ready for the camping season. ... ... Total newbies still, so I’m just assuming there’s lots we don’t know still. Thanks!
I got my (new to me) Casita four years ago and along the way I developed a trip log spreadsheet and later embellished the excel workbook to include sheets (tabs) for checklists.

You can download a copy here.

Note that the google docs version for excel workbooks does not handle embedded links very well. I recommend that you download the file and use a local viewer or LibreOffice or OpenOffice or Micro$oft Office.
LarryB. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2022, 09:48 PM   #3

Name: John
Trailer: Roamer 1
Smith Valley, Nevada
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jessicadolph View Post