Did it! Order in! - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-15-2016, 06:51 PM   #1

Name: Mitzi
Trailer: LilSnoozy 12/01/16, Tug 2012 Dodge Citadel
Florida
Did it! Order in!

Yes, I mailed off my 40% deposit to LilSnoozy yesterday! I am already starting to "nest" (never allowed to before in this marriage) looking at and buying toaster oven bakeware, and considering buying separate 1.5 L pressure cooker and separate towels (camptowels, ultra absorbent)silicone folding tubs etc. Hopefully the kitties will acclimatize to the trailer and consider it an extension of the retirement cabin they like to play in.

I am a total newby to containerized camping, hopefully when I pick it up in 22 weeks I will be able to get instruction on how to fill and empty the water tanks, set up the generator, LEVEL the trailer, etc...
Old 04-15-2016, 07:05 PM   #2

Name: Jon
Trailer: 2008 Scamp 13 S1
Arizona
Registry
Congratulations, Mitzi!

Most manufacturers provide a basic orientation, yes. I'd recommend reserving a few days in a nearby campground as a shakedown before heading home.

In addition to the inside stuff, you will need some outside stuff, like extension cords and adapters, water hose and pressure regulator, leveling blocks, that kind of thing.

When our first child was on the way, we did what a lot of first-time parents do: we went crazy buying baby stuff based on what we thought we would need or want. After the baby came, of course we went on a road trip to the grandparents. All the stuff completely filled the back of our minivan! I'm embarrassed to admit now how much of it only got used once or twice.

At least the gestation is only 22 weeks for your new baby! Save some money for camping...
Jon in AZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2016, 07:17 PM   #3
Commercial Member

Name: Charlie Y
Trailer: Escape 21 - Felicity
Oregon