Just what is a geezer pass and how do I get one? - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > General Chat
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Closed Thread

Old 03-01-2014, 04:45 PM   #1

Name: Karen
Trailer: 1975 1300 Trillium
Michigan
Registry
Just what is a geezer pass and how do I get one?

Ok,

So I know I can get a senior pass for the national forest campgrounds, but as I read through so many camping blogs these days, people always refer to their geezer pass. I'm assuming its a senior pass. Do states give these? Individual campgrounds? What other ways can we save on campground fees? Thanks folks, a newbie here. Learning the ropes!

Karen
Old 03-01-2014, 04:56 PM   #2
Raz

Trailer: Trillium 2010
Welcome to the forum. The card is just federal although some state parks will give a discount and will use it to verify age. There is a list of locations to get the pass or for an extra $10 you can order one. Best deal out there. Enjoy, Raz

America the Beautiful - National Parks and Federal Recreational Lands Pass
Old 03-01-2014, 05:04 PM   #3

Name: Harvey
Trailer: '84 Scamp 13' & 2001 Casita 17' Spirit Deluxe
Arkansas