Picking up new to me 13 Scamp - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > General Chat
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 01-01-2010, 09:33 PM   #1

Trailer: 2008 13 ft Scamp
Sometime this week I will be picking up my 2008 scamp 13. The current owner will
give men a run thru on everything.He also has the factory supplied CD.
I have ZERO experience with any type of travel trailer
Since I will stop overnight on the way back in Hot Springs AR I have been told I need to have an elec heater in case I run out of propane. I am sooo very excited!!-I have been reading the forum for several weeks and the info posted is great. Any and all suggestions welcome-I am not even sure what I need to take with me for the return trip. Also--do I need a sway bar for a 13 ft. and has anyone figured out a way to keep the inside lights from being seen outside? I am a solo female and really want to travel safely.
Elizabeth and dog Riley
Elizabeth TXorMT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 11:41 PM   #2

Trailer: 1984 U-Haul / 02 Mazda pick up
We do not need a sway bar with our 13' uhaul, except with an occasional rattle in the hitch, we hardly know it is back there.

I presume you have the right kind of electrical plug installed on the tow vehicle. And also that the tow vehicle is robust enough to pull and stop the load.

Good luck with your new toy.
Bud Kennedy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2010, 12:09 AM   #3

Trailer: 2007 Casita
Congrats! You will love it!