RV Organizations.... - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > General Chat
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 09-23-2011, 04:01 PM   #1

Name: Stan
Trailer: Shopping
Florida
RV Organizations....

Hi Everybody,
I just introduced myself over at the newbie forum and I'm here now to ask a question. Being a newbie, I hope this is the right place to ask.

My question is.......What organizations have people joined that they've found to be beneficial? The ones I'm thinking of are ones like.....Good Sam Club, Escapees, PassportAmerica.

In advance, thanks.

Stan
TucsonStan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2011, 04:51 PM   #2

Name: Philip
Trailer: Escape 13 /Hyundai Santa Fe
British Columbia
Registry
Well Stan,
I joined Escapees and think it was a complete waste of money
Phil
ps, welcome here!
Old 09-23-2011, 05:19 PM   #3

Trailer: 1988 16 ft Scamp Deluxe
I joined Escapees and unlike Phil think it's worth every cent.
Donna D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2011, 05:59 PM   #4

Name: jim
Trailer: 2022 Escape19 pulled by 2014 Dodge Ram Hemi Sport
Pennsylvania
Registry
I like Passport America and KOA and Good Sam Road service in lieu of AAA
cpaharley2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2011, 06:22 PM   #5

Trailer: 2002 19 ft Scamp 19 ft 5th Wheel
Send a message via Yahoo to Darwin Maring
Good Sam, KOA and we like AAA Plus (AAA+) because of the distance they will tow. (Not just to the next available dealer)

Did not like Passport or Camp USA.

Make sure the camp club you join does not have Limited camp grounds and discounts sparse during the actual camping season.

Many camp grounds give discounts for both Good Sam and AAA Membership.
Darwin Maring is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2011, 06:48 PM   #6

Name: Norm and Ginny