Trip to Gibsonville,NC/Parkliner-anybody care? - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > General Chat
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 11-28-2011, 06:57 PM   #1

Name: harry
Trailer: New Parkliner owner
North Carolina
Trip to Gibsonville,NC/Parkliner-anybody care?

Just home from Parkliner, met Chandler, etc..
Now, I'm a newbie to FB trailers, all I know is what I've read from you fine folks, read here,there, and everywhere, deduced from brochures,[casitascamptrilliumoutback]. Having said that, my impressions of Chandlers operation,product, etc. follow..
Parkliner's manufacturing operation is a loading dock facility across the street from the RAILROAD TRACKS! In it, i viewed a trailer being assembled, one other in two parts still in the molds, various lower/upper bathroom molds, a door, and other parts hither 'n yon. Chandler drove me a block or so away, to his house to see a finished product in his side yard.[why anyone with a big, fine home and yard like that wants to traipse around dragging a tiny trailer around....?]
Anyway, a 15' trailer is just that, three foot tongue,30" deep head[shower to landlubbers], with approx. 9 1/2' WC door to rear window. All very well appointed, IMHO!