What's the Word on Gas Buddy? - Fiberglass RV

Old 09-21-2020, 01:39 PM   #1

Name: Walter
Trailer: 2017 Escape 17B
SW Virginia
What's the Word on Gas Buddy?

I get a lot of promotions on Gas Buddy and am thinking about joining.
What's the word on it? Is it a good deal or not?

Walt
Old 09-21-2020, 01:48 PM   #2

Name: Jim
Trailer: 2017 Escape 5.0 TA
Alberta
Registry
Seeing GasBuddy is free, locates fuel by type, location and cost, and provides mapping to the fuel station, I would have to say it is a good deal.

I have been using it some for many years.
“Most folks are about as happy as they make up their minds to be.” — Abraham Lincoln
Jim Bennett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2020, 01:48 PM   #3

Name: Glenn ( second 'n' is silent )
Trailer: 2009 Escape 17B 2020 Toyota Highlander XLE
British Columbia
Given that it is free, I guess it's good value.
I don't find it all that useful where I live because of limited participation. Prices listed are often many hours old. And, most of the stations around here seem to raise and lower prices in unison.
Old 09-22-2020, 09:07 AM   #4

Name: Brandon and Wendy
Trailer: Casita
Oklahoma
On our two week vacation, we used it a lot in conjunction with Google maps.
SMSample is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2020, 09:30 AM   #5

Name: Jennifer
Trailer: Casita
Ontario
Registry
I use it on trips all the time. If you are in more remote areas, at least you know how far the nearest station is. Also let's you know that if you can go a further 25 km, the price drops (those gasoline alleys along highways). Also is the station on the highway or in town.

If you collect points or have a discount card, you can search by brand.

Just be aware you don't fiddle with it while driving - you need a navigator.

Also I don't think any of the monetary offers apply in Canada but you can track locations, brands and prices just fine.

Jennifer
Jennifer Minogue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2020, 09:38 AM   #6

Name: BJ