Which trailers do not use rat fur? - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-04-2018, 09:53 AM   #1

Name: Ed
Trailer: none
North Carolina
Which trailers do not use rat fur?

I am totally new to RVing and fiberglass trailers. I was recently looking at a Burro trailer for sale ad and it looked like this particular trailer did not have any form of fabric/material covering the walls. I think I would like a trailer that does not have fabrics due to allergies.

Can anyone supply a list of trailers that do not use materials on the interior walls? Thanks!
atom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2018, 10:41 AM   #2

Name: Marcia
Trailer: '00 Burro 17' WB
Seattle, WA
Correct, the Burro interior is white gelcoat fiberglass. There are 2 fiberglass shells that make up the body, wiring insulation, etc run between the interior & exterior shells. - That's a key reason we went with a Burro. We travel with dogs and the interior is a dream to clean up. Great for allergies too.

The Oliver is similar with gelcoat interior. They are gorgeous but expensive.
mglyons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2018, 10:45 AM   #3
tua

Name: Traveler
Trailer: Happier Camper
Utah
Happier Camper

Happier Camper has fiberglass walls.
https://happiercamper.com/
tua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2018, 10:46 AM   #4

Name: Gilles
Trailer: Bigfoot 25B21RB, 2004
Quebec
Registry
Quote:
Originally Posted by atom View Post
I am totally new to RVing and fiberglass trailers. I was recently looking at a Burro trailer for sale ad and it looked like this particular trailer did not have any form of fabric/material covering the walls. I think I would like a trailer that does not have fabrics due to allergies.

Can anyone supply a list of trailers that do not use materials on the interior walls? Thanks!