Newbie- needs help - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-07-2008, 10:44 AM   #1

Trailer: 16 ft 1991 Scamp
I am new to FGRVs and RVing in general. Have just purchased a '91 16ft Scamp and need to learn more about them. My first question is how to clean up the exterior and refresh it. Are there special products people use ?
Another looming question is : my bathroom is carpeted on the ceiling. The owners said it came that way. How does one use the shower without the carpeting becoming moldy and damp ? They said they never used the shower. Is there something to recover that area with ? Also, the carpeting on the entry door is in bad shape. Suggestions on replacement ? DIY or need to have professionally done.? I don't like carpeting on the door:too hard to keep decent looking.
I am in Florida and am looking forward to meeting other Scamp or Casita owners on future rallys.
Thanks for any suggestions to my problems.
rosemarie
Rosemarie K. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2008, 11:46 AM   #2

Trailer: Scamp
Registry
The carpeting is marine fabric, designed to take a lot of water abuse won't mildew. It should clean with soap and water.
Old 03-07-2008, 12:12 PM   #3

Trailer: 1983 13 ft Scamp
Registry
Try this on the out side. Worked GREAT for me.
http://www.fiberglassrv.com/board/index.ph...amp;hl=poliglow
Kevin K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2008, 01:11 PM   #4

Trailer: 2007 19 ft Escape 5.0 / 2002 GMC (1973 Boler project)
Registry
Send a message via Yahoo to Alf S.
and Hi: All Scamp parts are still avail. from them so new carpet/wall covering can be ordered. Also there is Scamp Owners International (S.O.I.) club and they have a meet early every Feb. at Highlands Hammock St. Pk. in Sebring Fla. Lots of owners to share ideas with...
Alf S. North shore of Lake Erie
Alf S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2008, 03:49 PM   #5