1973 Love Bug repair - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-31-2012, 08:14 AM   #1

Name: Cathy
Trailer: 1973 Love Bug '13
Florida
Registry
1973 Love Bug repair

Hello all,

Just brought home our new baby. Making a list of needed repairs seems the first step, however in researching repair techniques on the forum I am finding little info on this particular make. With all of the wonderful posts I feel confident that the information is here. It seems that the Boler of the same year is similar. Can anyone direct me to specific info? At this time I am going to focus of door and window repairs. Also need to add a water reservoir. Hope this makes sense as I am new to most all of this.

Thanks,
Cat
Cat futrell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2012, 08:52 AM   #2

Trailer: 2004 13 ft Scamp Custom Deluxe
Registry
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cat futrell View Post
Hello all,

Just brought home our new baby. Making a list of needed repairs seems the first step, however in researching repair techniques on the forum I am finding little info on this particular make. With all of the wonderful posts I feel confident that the information is here. It seems that the Boler of the same year is similar. Can anyone direct me to specific info? At this time I am going to focus of door and window repairs. Also need to add a water reservoir. Hope this makes sense as I am new to most all of this.

Thanks,
Cat
Our first fiberglass trailer was a 1973 LoveBug. I understand it was built by a sole proprietor in Iowa. Please post pictures of yours... here are some pictures of ours...
Attached Thumbnails
06_30_0.JPEG   06_30_1.jpg  

06_30_2.jpg   06_30_3.jpg  

floyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2012, 09:47 AM   #3

Florida
Registry