1985 U Haul camper 10' Bunk Bed - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-29-2014, 11:36 AM   #1

Name: WILL
Trailer: 1985 Uhaul 13 foot
Minnesota
Talking 1985 U Haul camper 10' Bunk Bed

Yes. I am very new to this. I have a 1985 U-Haul camper that I just purchased a week ago. I already love it. The only thing it really needs is the Bunk bed. I know that I probably need to be very creative but I am hoping on a long shot that someone can help me out. I am missing every peace of it, Including the fiberglass insert that connects in the front of the camper. I will happily accept any constructive advise you may have to offer. If there are plans, Well that would be even better.

Thank you, Will
willwheelock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2014, 12:21 PM   #2

Name: bob
Trailer: 1996 Casita 17 Spirit Deluxe; 1946 Modernistic teardrop
New York
You need to go over to the Uhaul Facebook page. Someone over there built a very nice bunk setup. I think they have that trailer for sale now. Ours is also missing the front bunk and fiberglass support structure but we don't need bunks and leave the rear as a bed.
mary and bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2014, 12:25 PM   #3

Minnesota
Thank you. I really do appreciate it.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Fiberglass RV mobile app
Old 11-05-2014, 02:23 PM   #4

Minnesota
I have seen a lot of mods and neat bunk beds but i sm really hoping to ether make a replacement/ replica of the original if i cannot find an OEM one.

Old 11-05-2014, 07:14 PM   #5

Trailer: U-Haul 1985
Registry
Will, is there a reason you want the bunk back? Most people remove them to make the front couch more usable. When the bunk is in the 'down' position, it makes the couch uncomfortably shallow for sitting. The weight limit for anyone sleeping on the top bunk is about 80lbs. So that's why many people take them out.