Air conditioning for a scamp - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-31-2010, 04:22 PM   #1

Name: steve
Trailer: 87 scamp
Texas
Air conditioning for a scamp

I am new to owning a scamp and new to the forums so please bear with me and if I am in the wrong spot please redirect me. I had another thread that I just bought the 1987 Scamp 13 ft from brother in law and got some very good responses and I thank you. But my wife tried to surprise me and bought (on ebay) a new Coleman Mach III with 13500 BTU. Weighs about 110 pounds. We are now in a quandry as to how to stabilize the roof to make this work. I called about returning it but there is a 15% restocking fee and shipping both ways. Too much to end up with nothing. Any ideas on how to make this work, or even possibly is there any chance of selling this unit and starting all over again?
steve in texas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2010, 05:08 PM   #2

Trailer: 13 ft Trillium
Quote:
Originally Posted by steve in texas View Post
I am new to owning a scamp and new to the forums so please bear with me and if I am in the wrong spot please redirect me. I had another thread that I just bought the 1987 Scamp 13 ft from brother in law and got some very good responses and I thank you. But my wife tried to surprise me and bought (on ebay) a new Coleman Mach III with 13500 BTU. Weighs about 110 pounds. We are now in a quandry as to how to stabilize the roof to make this work. I called about returning it but there is a 15% restocking fee and shipping both ways. Too much to end up with nothing. Any ideas on how to make this work, or even possibly is there any chance of selling this unit and starting all over again?