Buying a 1988 Cadet - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-20-2009, 04:31 PM   #1

Trailer: No Trailer Yet
Hello all,
I am new to this forum and website. I have a 2006 Honda Element and a member of the ElementOnersCLub and was referred to this site by an EOC member.I am interested in a Cadet that I have seen listed on craigslist. I have had very little luck finding background information on the internet. I am reaching out to you all for whatever background info you can share.
Are there certain things I should be looking for, are there tendencies of failures in any area.. etc......
All the info I have currently is that it is a 1988 Cadet... I have not gone to look at it yet..
Any information would help greatly.
Thank you
Randy
Randall Zeiler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2009, 04:36 PM   #2

Trailer: 1974 Boler 13 ft (Neonex/Winnipeg)
Hi Randy, and welcome to the forum

Have you tried searching for previous Cadet threads on this forum? The projects that other Cadet owners are working on would probably give you some good information. They seem somewhat rare, as represented here anyway.

Raya
Raya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2009, 04:51 PM   #3

Yep.
Did the search for previous posts, and found a bunch of helpful pieces. I guess I was just hoping that someone would be active that could give me some quick, good facts.
I figured that by the small amount of information out there on the web, that this might be a rather rare piece. This kind of makes me nervous, in that if there are any failure areas, I wouldn;t know what to look for.
The price seems to be really good, almost too good, if you know what I mean.
Guess I'll just need to make the 2-3 hour drive and check it out.
Thanks for you feedback.
Old 09-20-2009, 05:01 PM   #4

Trailer: 1988 Perris Pacer ('Bean') / 2004 Element
Registry
Hi Randy,