can you help me identify make and year - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-12-2016, 03:34 PM   #1

Name: Teresa
Trailer: Scamp?
Texas
can you help me identify make and year

I am new to both this site and fiberglass campers. This past weekend we acquired a very rough, old fiberglass camper, untitled; and in order to get a title in Texas, we must provide the maker, year, and vin. We would appreciate any help, pictures attached.

I have been doing my research & thought we had a Scamp-the number stamped on tongue is E1887, but Scamp said their vins were 1-S then more numbers....though information I find on old ones says E then 3-5 #'s. They did also say they never produced a belly band like this (3 in wide thick fiberglass w/1" of it covered by metal band-see picture please).

I don't know how much of this one has been changed both in and out; it seems quite old, but is pretty bare bones inside and laid out very different from any other 13' I have seen....one bench runs from rear to door, the bench opposite the door runs from rear to past the door, and has a front stove/kitchen/closet. Taillights have been changed too looks like.

Thank you all...Teresa
Attached Thumbnails
20160206_105956.jpg   1454964162771_IMG_20160208_144223_087.jpg  

20160212_135822.jpg   1454963715382_IMG_20160208_143420_276.jpg  

1454964018361_IMG_20160208_143943_528.jpg   20160212_135905.jpg  

20160212_140017.jpg  
TeresaG2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2016, 07:21 PM   #2

Trailer: Boler 1984
I could be all wrong on this but.......
Boler had reflectors on the front in 1972 I don't know who else did.
Bigfoot increased the interior height by adding extra inches at the belly band area.
No front window and a roof vent near the front..does yours have a washroom?
Tail lights?..

Sent from my iPad using Fiberglass RV
james kent is offline   Reply With Quote