FGRV Documentation - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-19-2020, 03:38 PM   #1

Name: Bob
Trailer: Casita - 2019 SD17
Idaho
FGRV Documentation

I am still quite new to FGRVing. While I had planned to be "traveling" ie my "travel" trailer at this time, my brand new Casita has become a nice fixture and potential guest house along side of my home. The only traveling it has done other than a trip from Rice, Texas home, is up and down my driveway.

All of that aside, one of the things I started to do immediately after getting home, was to consolidate and put together a book that contains all of the documentation for my trailer. I used a 3" 3-ring binder with protective sleeves for each piece of documentation. It is my intent to keep this book with the trailer at all times to answer many of the questions I see popping up on the forums on this site for both the Casita and other named brands of trailers.

I find myself frequently referring to my Casita book to find answers to my questions. Unfortunately, not all manufacturers are complete in documenting their product.

Not all of the documentation came with the trailer, though Casita does provide a pouch with most of the documentation that comes with the various components in the trailer. I found it interesting that a few minor items Casita had little or no information. I found some of it by Googling the information on the Internet. I printed out my findings and added them to the book. I also included all of the sales receipts and related documents, photos, brochures, business cards and other items related to the purchase of my trailer.