HELP me. I am NEW to RV's & Need info...Buying a tiny Uhaul - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-12-2012, 01:04 AM   #1

Name: Laurie
Trailer: Currently Shopping
Texas
HELP me. I am NEW to RV's & Need info...Buying a tiny Uhaul

I am NEW to this- I am driving to buy my first camper tomorrow in Houston. and I REALLY pray someone can email me: [[/B]. with some replies. I never have had a travel trailer. and I know nothing. I am not sure what powers the lights on or new A/C unit. DO I need to buy a generator and what size? and or does it plug in someplace? What do I need to make sure it has? I have read about invertors? - UHHHhhh... I am really worried I may be making a mistake. I really want this to work out. I am a planner. This is for my kids. and I have no clue... If anyone could be so kind to send me any information, I would deeply appreciate it. - Thanks. *******ANY information would be greatly appreciated. thanks*********
MichiganGirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2012, 04:04 AM   #2

Name: john
Trailer: scamp 13
Michigan
easy peasy lemon squeezy, don;t fret the small stuff.

first you need to know if your trailer has 12 volt and if so does it have a battey, if not get a battery for it. now you can see if any 12 volt stuff needs fixin.

next does it have 120 volt house current system? if it does, you will simply plug it into an outlet that fits the plug. a 30 amp or 15 amp outlet. the 15 is like the one in your house. and the 30 has a special plug that looks different is all. still just a plug.

where will you camp? most camp grounds have electricty available and will have a place to plug in at your camp site.

if your camping in the boondocks,,,,which it doesn;t sound like your gonna do for now anyway, you need a generator. but i think you should forget that for now and just go with what you have till your comfy with it.