Is Weiscraft still in business ? - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-21-2020, 11:35 AM   #1

Name: Hugh
Trailer: Weiscraft
California
Is Weiscraft still in business ?

I have been shopping for an egg camper since selling my tear drop a year ago and finally bought a 2007 Weiscraft Little Joe about a month ago. The trailer needs a heavy duty maintenance but it is simple enough that I can manage what needs done without input from the manufacturer.

I have attempted to contact Weiscraft multiple times over the past 2-3 months with telephone calls not answered or returned. Then, about 6 weeks ago the website disappeared and now searching for the website turns up a "domain broker service". I am no expert on such things, but if the domain name is for sale likely the company is not continuing in business.

Any information on Weiscraft continuing in business would be appreciated. Also, I would like to know of any Weiscraft user groups or forums.

best regards, Hugh KW5X[/FONT]
HVance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2020, 02:45 PM   #2

Name: Jon
Trailer: 2008 Scamp 13 S1
Arizona
Registry
I am seeing the same thing. It would be a shame for this company to exit the market, as they make (or made?) a high quality trailer that filled a unique niche in the market.

If so, we can hope that the molds get sold and live on under another name. I note that the GoBE Campers site is still up, and it's my understanding they purchase the shells from Weiscraft.
Jon in AZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2020, 03:19 PM   #3

Name: Steve
Trailer: Escape 15A
Minnesota
Registry