Leaking Trillium Windows - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-16-2009, 08:44 PM   #1

Trailer: Trillium 1971 13 ft
Registry
Thumbs up

Hi there folks, I'm new to the trillium trailer & have realized that the front & back windows are both leaking. Do I need to replace the gasket if so where would I be able to purchase new ones?? Also are there any tools that would assist me in doing the job easier?? Also what is involved with this.....I haven't had a chance to even look into it to see what I might be in-store for.
Also what is involved with resealing the 2 side windows....i just I should do these as well.

Thanks in advance with all of your input,

https://community.webshots.com/user/p...host=community
Paul Richter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2009, 09:03 PM   #2

Trailer: 1974 Trillium 13 ft
Quote:
what is involved with this
Check this out:
http://www.fiberglassrv.com/board/in...howtopic=33014
Old 03-16-2009, 11:09 PM   #3

Trailer: 1974 Boler 13 ft (Neonex/Winnipeg)
Paul,

Pardon me if I'm mistaken, but does the 1971 (very early) Trillium have the "solid" (i.e. non-opening) front and rear windows? If so, they might be more like those in a Boler/clone (which have a one-piece plastic window and a large rubber seal that goes in with a lock strip).

That said, I know the Cloud is that way (vs. the later clones), so I may be mis-remembering the early Trillium as being that way.

I think that you also don't have the molded in "flat spots" for the side windows , although that shouldn't change how they're removed/re-installed from Daniel's link.

Raya
Raya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 01:55 PM   #4

Registry
Quote:
Paul,