My new "awning" set up in the living room - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-16-2013, 06:04 PM   #1

Name: Sharon
Trailer: Chez Nous - a 2011 Scamp 16'
Texas
My new "awning" set up in the living room

I won't go on and on about my awning woes anymore.

Instead, here is what I'll be using for my awning, as I mentioned in a previous post. I had to set it up in an empty room in my house I'm trying to sell because it POURED rain all day here in San Antonio.

Anyway, I've never shared a pic before, so here goes (that's Macho in my chair!!!). Did I mention I'm a lousy photographer?

Click image for larger version

Name:	photo (1).JPG
Views:	39
Size:	28.7 KB
ID:	62012

Sharon
SharonM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2013, 06:08 PM   #2

Name: Diane
Trailer: Casita, previously u-haul ct13
Virginia
Looks great for the beach! Your picture is just fine. By the way I have yet to see the perfect awning...

OOPS...my bad...I thought you were selling the umbrella...did not mean to hurt your feelings. And sometimes I use a small porch umbrells and stand for a sunny weekend fun thing to sit under, Got it at a yardsale and it says, "Heinekin Light" on all four sides. HA! Guess it was used originally in a Beer show.
D Davis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2013, 07:18 PM   #3

Name: Gage
Trailer: 13' Burro
California
Quote:
Originally Posted by D Davis View Post
Looks great for the beach! Your picture is just fine. By the way I have yet to see the perfect awning...
I know it's not an egg. But the awning I'm having made for my Burro will be similar. I'll also be able to roll up the front side.
Attached Thumbnails
finished-1.jpg  
gage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2013, 07:39 PM   #4

Texas