New to the game, help a lass out. - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-14-2020, 05:25 AM   #1

Name: Sylvia
Trailer: Looking for a home
Connecticut
New to the game, help a lass out.

I have my sights on a ct13 that's mostly been gutted and prepared for renovation. I'm new to the trailer game, like brand new. What are somethings you guys can tell me about the ct13 and if you had interior dimensions that would be amazing.
Queenie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2020, 06:54 AM   #2

Name: bob
Trailer: 1996 Casita 17 Spirit Deluxe; 1946 Modernistic teardrop
New York
We had a CT13 for several years. They can be a good little camper or endless problems. Almost everything on them is proprietary to them, Uhaul used parts unique to them and some are no longer available. Side windows typically leak, frames rust out, are a couple issues. There is a great Uhaul group (or at least it was before we left) on facebook that has a "Files" section with all kinds of info including a list of common problems. I heard there is a backlog of member approvals so it may take some time to join.
mary and bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2020, 01:56 PM   #3
Raz

Trailer: Trillium 2010
I believe they have a floor similar to Trilliums, plywood sandwiched between two layers of fiberglass. If water gets in there, the floor rots. Repair is a nightmare. If the floor feels soft, walk away.
Raz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2020, 02:58 PM   #4

New York
Fiberglass on top of the floor, none on bottom. The bolts through the floor to the frame are notorious for rusting away where they pass through the floor wood, where you can't see them. With the double wall construction, water can run down between the walls and end up in the storage areas where you can't see it. I spent a lot of time trying to locate the source of leaks.
Old 09-14-2020, 03:37 PM   #5