Power Inverter - a Question - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-08-2009, 01:18 AM   #1

Trailer: 2000 14 ft Widebody Burro / 1998 Land Rover Discovery
ok I am a bit new to this trailer business. in my 14' burro, the battery powers everything- and is recharged when I drive my vehicle. Works great. then if/when I plug in to 110v, does it automatically switches to 110? There is nothing for me to switch over? Does it automatically shut off the battery juice, or do I need to do anything?

I am assuming there's nothing to switch over because I have LOOKED EVERYWHERE for a switch and cannot find one.

I am assuming that the propane heater will work better plugged in, since the fan is quite a strain on just battery power.

(and, I HATE assuming... you know what happens (ass-u-me)

thanks
Mac B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2009, 07:10 AM   #2

Trailer: Escape 13 ft 2010 ('Ladybug') / 2003 Subaru Forester
Registry
Quote:
ok I am a bit new to this trailer business. in my 14' burro, the battery powers everything- and is recharged when I drive my vehicle. Works great. then if/when I plug in to 110v, does it automatically switches to 110? There is nothing for me to switch over? Does it automatically shut off the battery juice, or do I need to do anything?

I am assuming there's nothing to switch over because I have LOOKED EVERYWHERE for a switch and cannot find one.

I am assuming that the propane heater will work better plugged in, since the fan is quite a strain on just battery power.

(and, I HATE assuming... you know what happens (ass-u-me)

thanks
Mac