Sallyv - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-10-2022, 11:09 AM   #1

Name: sally
Trailer: Scamp
Minnesota
Sallyv

I own a 2018 16-ft Scamp. When I got home from camping, there was about 1 1/2 inches of water on the shower floor. I had drained my water tank before I left the campground, so where did the water come from? I was not hooked up to electricity or water.
This is my first time posting a question.
sallyv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2022, 12:16 PM   #2

Name: Dave
Trailer: 2013Escape 21
Iowa
If your grey water tank is full or close to full and the floor drain in your shower (if you have a shower) and you travel with the drain plug on the bottom of the shower is either loose or not installed, grey water can slosh (technical term) up into the shower floor pan. We do not travel with the pump on and not running either. That’s a couple possibilities, there’s probably others like an open shower roof vent taking on water in a rain, etc.

Iowa Dave
Iowa Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2022, 10:44 AM   #3

Name: Stephen and Fay
Trailer: Scamp
New Hampshire
I have a 2008 16 ft Scamp. After a heavy rain storm I found lots of water on the floor of the bathroom. The leak was from the rubber seals around the bathroom window. I replaced the seals and no more leaks. Of course, you could have a plumbing problem.
Old 10-23-2022, 09:47 AM   #4

Trailer: 2005 16 ft Scamp Side Dinette and 2005 Fleetwood (Coleman) Taos pop-up / 2004 Dodge Dakota QuadCab and 2008 Subaru Outback
Registry